The Hi-Liner Booster Club is a voluntary organization whose main purpose is to support Hi-Liner athletic teams, interscholastic athletics (and activities), and to promote a healthy environment and attitudes for our youth. Our aim is to encourage growth and interest in these areas by supporting them in a sportsmanlike and enthusiastic manner. Revenue for the Booster Club is raised primarily by the sale of concessions at the Hi-Liner Activity Center and Hanna Field, sales of corporate sponsorship, club memberships, and 50/50 raffles at football games. The club does not receive any money from the school district or through taxes.

This past year, with continued support from area businesses and club members, the Hi-Liner Booster Club provided dollars for the Play-Sight Camera System, new Hi-Liner Wrestling Mat, Hi-Liner Football endzone camera and coaches headsets, various video and statistics web subscriptions, Hi-Liner Dance Team and Cheerleading uniforms, and financial support to individual and team camp training, just to name a few.

Membership in the Hi-Liner Booster Club is open to anyone. The Club does not require you to have a child in athletics or in school to be a member. The Hi-Liner Athletic Programs reflect on our entire community and your support and participation is needed to be successful!

The Hi-Liner Booster Club, Inc. was founded on February 18th, 1982 as a non-profit corporation. The first president of the Hi-Liner Booster Club was George Schlittenhardt. The Board of Directors at that time was Al Pinke, Oscar Lauzon, William & Marion Magee, Paul Noeske Jr., Glenda Sherman, Harley Mathias, Don Bauer, Howard Trapp, Duaine Gray, Billie Tolstad and Robert Lentz.

QR code for VCPS 2021 Booklet
2022 Fan of the year
  • 2022: Kevin Langer
  • 2021: None Selected (COVID)
  • 2020: Bob & Roberta Lemnus
  • 2019: Tom & Tara Glandt
  • 2018: Ross & Caron Berg
  • 2017: Don Barnes
  • 2016: Dr. Fredrick Mitzel
  • 2015: Kenny Henningsgard
  • 2014: Bob & Pauline Lentz
  • 2013: Terry & Gloria Glandt
  • 2012: Mike & Sharon Prosby
  • 2011: Rita Beaudry
  • 2010: Tom & Dawn Ihry
  • 2009: Jim Jensen
  • 2008: Jim Flynn & Patty Loven
  • 2007: Dennis Friestad
  • 2006: Randy & Kay Bostrom
  • 2005: Al & Olga Pinke
  • 2004: Phyllis Hook
  • 2003: Joyce Braunagel
  • 2002: John & Kay Seibel
  • 2001: Carrie Maresh
  • 2000: Tim & Diane Kadrmas
  • 1999: Rodli Pederson
  • 1998: Harold & Patta Stroh
  • 1997: Jerry & Michelle Dahl
  • 1996: Lloyd Miller
  • 1995: Mervyn Anderson